Skip to Main Content

Team Members

Members of the BreakingGround Working Group (WG), Course Grant Committee (CG), and Community Program Grant Committee (CPG):

Beverly Bickel (WG, CG)
Clinical Associate Professor of Language, Literacy & Culture
Affiliate Associate Professor of Gender + Women’s Studies
bickel@umbc.edu
410-455-1305

Lee Boot (WG)
Research Associate Professor of Visual Arts
Director, Imaging Research Center
boot@umbc.edu
410-455-8444

Carolyn Forestiere (WG, CG)
Associate Professor of Political Science
forestie@umbc.edu
410-455-8160

Delana Gregg (WG)
Assistant Director, Learning Resources Center
delana1@umbc.edu
410-455-1875

Eloise Grose (WG, CPG)
Assistant Director for Applied Learning and Community Engagement, The Shriver Center
elgrose1@umbc.edu
410-455-2493

Lori Hardesty (CPG)
Associate Director for Applied Learning and Community Engagement, The Shriver Center
lhardesty@umbc.edu
410-455-2493

David Hoffman (WG, CPG)
Director, Center for Democracy and Civic Life
Student Affairs
dhoffman@umbc.edu
410-455-1565

Romy Hübler (WG, CPG)
Assistant Director, Center for Democracy and Civic Life
romy.huebler@umbc.edu
410-455-3457

Denise Meringolo (WG)
Associate Professor of History
ddm@umbc.edu
410-455-2058

Dan Neeley (WG)
IT Systems Support Specialist, Graduate School
dneeley1@umbc.edu
410-455-3564

Joby Taylor (WG)
Director of the Shriver Peaceworker Program, The Shriver Center
joby.taylor@umbc.edu
410-455-2493

Kasey Venn (CPG)
Program Coordinator for Service-Learning, The Shriver Center
kasven1@umbc.edu
410-455-2493

Dinah Winnick (WG)
Director of Communications, Office of Institutional Advancement
dwinnick@umbc.edu
410-455-8117

Michele Wolff (WG, CG)
Director, The Shriver Center
wolff@umbc.edu
410-455-2493